When I found out my 10 PM flight out of Newark International Airport was delayed by an hour and a half, I didn’t mind.  I hadn’t had a chance to post an entry and had been meaning to all day.  I figured some down time at the gate would allow me to write and get settled.  Of course, even though my computer was functioning perfectly well back at my apartment in Brooklyn only hours earlier, it’s no longer working.  I was met with a black screen and tried not to panic.

I walked to the closest lounge/restauarant area and made the acquaintance of Bob, a businessman traveling to London.  As I somewhat frantically called my sister to ask her to notify my couchsurfing host of my delayed flight, Bob went to the bar and bought me a drink.

I don’t want to dwell on the computer issue, though I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t frustrated and discouraged.  I’d rather focus on the trip ahead.

I wanted to write a post about the week before my trip, but I have no time.  As Bob left to catch his flight, I introduced myself to Michael, a businessman traveling to Brazil.  I’m on his laptop, and he is getting anxious, so I must end this.  I can’t find the spell check option, so I hope I haven’t misspelled anything.

I’ll write more tomorrow, provided I have Internet access.